Established under the Central Universities Act, 2009 (Section 25 of 2009), Central University of Bihar (CUB) is an institution of higher studies situated in the state of Bihar. With the motto, i.e. ‘Collective Reasoning’, the university has been organising its academic curriculum from temporary premises in  Patna and  Gaya.  Read More...

Shri Pranab Mukherjee

Hon'ble President, India

Shri Pranab Mukherjee assumed office as the 13th President of India on July 25, 2012, crowning a political career of over five decades of exemplary service to the nation in Government as well as Parliament.

Read More... 

Smt. Meira Kumar
First Chancellor of the University

The first woman Speaker of Lok Sabha and served from 2009 to 2014.


Chancellor's Message

Vice Chancellor Prof. Debdas Banerjee


Former Fulbright Post-Doctoral Fellow at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT), Cambridge, USA, and former Professor of Economics at the Institute of Development Studies Kolkata.


You are here: Home